Contact Us

Patrick Hurston
(202) 249-6506

COLORADO SPRINGS, CO (June 7, 2019) – At its annual meeting this week the American Chemistry Council (ACC) approved twenty-three individuals to serve on its board of directors for new or extended terms beginning January 1, 2020.

“The expertise, knowledge, and product diversity reflected in our board of directors is a tremendous asset to ACC, ensuring that we remain the leading advocate for the chemical industry at all levels of government,” said ACC President and CEO Cal Dooley. “As the products of chemistry continue to come under attack, it’s more important than ever that we pursue a risk- and science-based approach to public policy, one that has the added benefit of showcasing how our products, technologies, and innovations are in fact the drivers of a more sustainable future, helping to address some of the world’s greatest challenges arising from a growing global population,” he added.

The ACC board of directors sets council policy, provides strategic direction, and approves advocacy priorities and the annual budget.

The following individuals were approved to serve on the ACC board of directors:

For a term beginning on January 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2020:

  • Dean Cordle, President and CEO, A, C & S, Incorporated
  • Mark Kramer, President & CEO, Anderson Development Company

For terms beginning on January 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2021:

  • Inga Carus, Chairman, Carus Corporation
  • Jim Owens, President and CEO, HB Fuller

For terms beginning on January 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2022:

  • Greg Adams, Vice President, Americas, Sabic
  • Christophe Beck, President and COO, Ecolab International
  • Frank Bozich, President & CEO, Trinseo
  • Pierre Brondeau, President, CEO and Chairman, FMC Corporation
  • Thomas Casparie, Vice President Chemicals Americas, Shell Chemical LP
  • Brad Crocker, President & CEO, Americas Styrenics
  • John Fischer, Chairman, President and CEO, Olin Corporation
  • AB Ghosh, President, North America, Nouryon
  • Gina Harm, President, Afton Chemical Corporation
  • Susan Lewis, Sr. VP, Integrated Operations & Business Services, Corteva Agriscience
  • Karen Mckee, President, ExxonMobil Chemical Company
  • Phil Miller, Senior Vice President, Global Regulatory and Government Affairs, Bayer
  • James Moffatt, President of the Americas, ICL Group America Inc.
  • Mark Nikolich, CEO, Braskem America, Inc.
  • Bob Patel, CEO, LyondellBasell
  • Daryl Roberts, Senior Vice President, Leveraged Operations and Risk Mngmt., DuPont
  • John Rolando, President, Evonik Corporation
  • Lori Ryerkerk, CEO, Celanese
  • Bill Wulfsohn, Chairman and CEO, Ashland

Learn more about ACC membership.


News & Resources

View our resource center to find press releases, testimonies, infographics and more.