Download the latest State of TSCA Report: Fix Implementation Now Before It Is Too Late

  • Read time: 3 minutes
  • Press Release

American Chemistry Council Elects New Class to Board of Directors

Sarah Jane Scruggs

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (November 2, 2021) – During today’s annual business meeting, the American Chemistry Council (ACC) approved twenty-nine individuals to serve on its board of directors for new or extended terms beginning January 1, 2022.

“The expertise, knowledge, and product diversity reflected in our board of directors is a tremendous asset to ACC and will continue to guide us as we navigate a new political landscape, and work to achieve important national priorities while preserving the competitive strength of the U.S. business of chemistry and American manufacturing,” said ACC President and CEO Chris Jahn.

The following individuals were approved to serve on the ACC board of directors:

For a term beginning on January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2022:
  • Chris Brown, President & CEO – The Lubrizol Corporation
  • Inga Carus, Chairman – Carus Corporation
  • Sean Keohane, President & CEO – Cabot Corporation
  • Robin Mooldijk, Executive Vice President Chemicals & Products – Shell Chemical LP
  • Mark Newman, President & CEO – Chemours
  • Tony O’Donovan, Designee President & CEO – Arkema Inc.
  • Jim Owens, President & CEO – HB Fuller
  • Christophe Vuillez, CEO – TotalEnergies Petrochemicals & Refining USA, Inc.
For terms beginning on January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2023:
  • Bruce Chinn, CEO - Chevron Phillips Chemical LP
  • Dean Cordle, President & CEO – A,C&S Incorporated
  • Kevin Fogarty, President & CEO – Kraton Corporation
  • John Paro, Chairman, President & CEO – Hallstar
For terms beginning on January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2024:
  • Neil Ackerman, President – Occidental Chemical Company
  • Darrell Brown, Executive Vice President & President of Global Industrial – Nalco (an Ecolab Company)
  • Phil Brown, Managing Director – ICL Group America
  • Mark Costa, Chairman & CEO – Eastman Chemical Company
  • Mike Finelli, President, Group Growth Initiatives – Solvay America, Inc.
  • John Fortson, CEO – Ingevity
  • Michael Graff, Chairman & CEO – American Air Liquide Holdings, Inc.
  • Michael Heinz, Chairman & CEO – BASF Corporation
  • George Koutsaftes, President Advanced Materials - Honeywell
  • Aloke Lohia, Group CEO – Indorama Ventures PCL (IVL)
  • Phil McDivitt, CEO – Ascend
  • Antonis Papadourakis, President & CEO – LANXESS Corporation
  • Ronaldo Pereira, President, Americas – FMC Corporation
  • Craig Rogerson, Chairman, President & CEO – Hexion
  • Luis Sierra, President & CEO – NOVA Chemicals Corporation
  • Bonnie Tully, President – Evonik Corporation
  • Susanne Wasson, President Crop Protection Business Platform – Corteva Agriscience

To learn more about ACC membership, visit

American Chemistry Council

The American Chemistry Council (ACC) represents the leading companies engaged in the multibillion-dollar business of chemistry. ACC members apply the science of chemistry to make innovative products, technologies and services that make people's lives better, healthier and safer. ACC is committed to improved environmental, health, safety and security performance through Responsible Care®; common sense advocacy addressing major public policy issues; and health and environmental research and product testing. ACC members and chemistry companies are among the largest investors in research and development, and are advancing products, processes and technologies to address climate change, enhance air and water quality, and progress toward a more sustainable, circular economy.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features, and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.

Privacy Policy - Terms & Conditions